Sponsors

Main Sponsor:

Ethias

As well as being our main sponsor Ethias has also provided the insurance for the bridge.

Ethias, an innovative insurance company, that is passionate about people and society

Ethias is the third biggest insurance company in Belgium. More than one million Belgians rely on it for their insurance and identify with its values of humanity, ethics, commitment and proximity.

Ethias is committed to jointly developing campaigns to raise awareness about democratic values, the dangers of ideas that undermine freedom and the duty of remembrance. It considers it its duty to keep the memory of the past alive, without therefore resorting to nostalgia while also paying attention to the needs of our contemporary society.

Ethias strongly supports associations that bridge the gap between the past and present. In Flanders it has contributed to In Flanders Fields in Ypres and the Antwerp 14-18 project of the Peace Centre. The highlight of the Antwerp commemoration obviously is the symbolic reconstruction of the pontoon bridge across the River Scheldt, a military feat. So naturally Ethias has underwritten the non-military aspects of this exceptional event.

In Liège “Cité Miroir” and the “Territoires de la Mémoire” now occupy the old bath houses of La Sauvenière. This public meeting place encourages a dialogue between the various cultures and education and focuses entirely on citizenship. Besides this Ethias will also highlights its collaboration with the Auschwitz Foundation and the “Carrefour Régional et Communautaire de la Citoyenneté et de la Démocratie” this year.

Ethias strives to be a sustainable and innovative stakeholder in the social economy, based on its social, societal and environmental concerns and awareness. Each of its actions ties in with an overall corporate strategy that is founded on two important pillars, i.e. a sense of responsibility and commitment. It also explains why Ethias has signed the United Nations' Global Pact. Corporate Sustainable Entrepreneurship is in the DNA of Ethias but the company is also the driving force behind the promotion of environment-friendly initiatives with its insurance customers, public authorities and other external partners based on its sense of citizenship.

Sponsors:

Sponsors

Sponsor Principal:

Ethias

Ethias n'est pas seulement notre sponsor principal; il assure aussi le pont. 

Ethias, un assureur innovant avec un cœur pour l’humain et la société

Ethias est aujourd’hui le troisième assureur du pays. Plus d’un million de Belges lui font confiance et se retrouvent dans ses valeurs d’humanité, d’éthique, d’engagement et de proximité.

Ethias s’engage à développer des actions concertées dans le cadre de la sensibilisation aux valeurs démocratiques, aux dangers des idées liberticides et au devoir de mémoire. Ethias estime qu’il est de son devoir de maintenir vivante la mémoire du passé, sans pour autant tomber dans la nostalgie, tout en tenant compte des besoins de notre société actuelle.

Ainsi, c’est avec beaucoup de conviction qu’Ethias soutient des associations qui jettent un pont entre le passé et le présent. En Flandre, il contribue à In Flanders Fields à Ypres, ainsi qu’au projet Anvers 14-18 du Centre pour la Paix. Le point d’orgue de la commémoration anversoise est la reconstitution symbolique du pont flottant sur l’Escaut, un tour de force militaire. Et bien entendu, Ethias assure les aspects non militaires de cet événement exceptionnel.

A Liège, la Cité Miroir et les Territoires de la Mémoire ont pris possession des anciens bains de La Sauvenière. Ce lieu public de rencontre stimule le dialogue entre les différentes cultures et l’enseignement, et est entièrement placé sous le signe de la citoyenneté. En parallèle, Ethias met particulièrement l’accent cette année sur sa collaboration avec la Fondation Auschwitz et le Carrefour régional et communautaire de la Citoyenneté et de la Démocratie.

De par ses préoccupations sociales, sociétales et écologiques, Ethias entend occuper une place d’acteur durable et innovant dans le cadre de l’économie sociale. Chacune de ses actions s’inscrit dans une stratégie d’entreprise globale dans laquelle le sens de la responsabilité et l’engagement sont deux piliers importants. Cela explique également pourquoi Ethias a signé le Pacte mondial des Nations Unies. L’Entrepreneuriat Socialement Responsable est inscrit dans son ADN. De par son sens civique, Ethias est également une force motrice de la promotion d’initiatives écologiques auprès de ses assurés, des autorités publiques et de ses autres partenaires externes.

Sponsors: